Citibanamex Lorena Ochoa Invitational. Austin Ernst Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Austin Ernst, USA,  leads the Citibanamex Lorena Ochoa Invitational in Mexico at  Club de Golf Mexico.

Citibanamex Lorena Ochoa Invitational

Austin Ernst / getty

Austin had another -5 under 67 today, to push her up to the top of the  Citibanamex Lorena Ochoa Invitational leaderboard with a -10 under par total after 54 holes.

Austin said  her score could have been lower, just needed better putting;

“I have been hitting my drive pretty well, and I have had a lot of good looks at birdie this week.”

“Today I still made five birdies so I have just made it very easy when I haven’t been sure about myself.”

“There’s still a lot of good players right there, but I have been playing very well this week.”

“I have been hitting the ball well and putting wise, I have felt like I hadn’t made a ton putts but every putt that I have missed, it seems like the speed is really good or the line is barely off.”

Carlota Siganda, from Spain, shares second place, at -9 under par with Sarah Jane Smith, Australia.

Carlota made progress with a -4 under 68 today, while Sarah stood still with her even par round of 72.

Low round of the day was carded by amateur player Maria Fassi, from Mexico, -7 under par 65, which moved her into T 22 at -6 under par, alongside another home player, Gaby Lopez who could only manage to score +1 over par 73 today.

 

Leave a Reply

