Nedbank Golf Challenge. Jeunghun Wang With 64 Takes Control

White Dragon Golf

Jeunghun Wang from South Korea, takes control of the Nedbank Golf Challenge in South Africa, shooting 64 in the third round.

Nedbank Golf Challenge

Jeunghun Wang / getty

Jeunghun shot a bogey free -8 under par 64 in the Nedbank Golf Challenge and sits firmly on top of the leaderboard at -11 under par, and will take a three shot advantage into the final round on Sunday in Sun City;

“I’m so happy that I shot 64 and I’m more happy that I didn’t have any bogeys today.” 

“I shot eight under on this course in this wind, I still cannot believe it.”

“I don’t want to think about any win. I just want to focus on the last 18 holes. I’ll just try to do the same as today.”

Louis Oosthuizen, from South Africa is closest to the leader, carding a third round -2 under 70 to be three shots back at -8 under par for the tournament. He spoke to the media about the tough conditions today, and finishing bogey, bogey;

“It was a tough day again. The wind was even worse than yesterday.”

“I played well. I would have been a lot calmer right now if I was one behind. But I played nicely.”

“It’s not nice finishing like that, but I’m hitting it well. So I’m looking forward to tomorrow.”

Andy Sullivan, England, is in third place, a steady -4 under par 68 today giving him that place on his own at -7 under par.

Andy finally had some success with the putter;

“The putter has been very cold recently, so to see some putts going in was absolutely fantastic.”

“It’s been great out there. I’ve got quite a few fans out there to cheer me on. It’s great.”

“It’s always nice to come to South Africa. I feel very relaxed here and always enjoy the vibe down here. So long may it continue.”

“I didn’t have the best of warm-ups this morning, so to come off and finish four under for the day is massively pleasing.”

“Hopefully I can go find something on the range and get after it tomorrow.”

Click here to get advice and watch video’s from the Professor of Putting

Leave a Reply

