Hero Women’s Indian Open. Aditi Makes History.

White Dragon Golf

18-year-old Aditi Ashok makes history by becoming the first lady golfer from India to win on the Ladies European Tour at the Hero Women’s Indian Open.

Hero Women's Indian Open

Aditi Ashok / getty

Aditi had a final round of even par 72 to win the Hero Women’s Indian Open with a -3 under par total at Hero Women’s Indian Open, at DLF Golf and Country Club, Bangalore, India;

“I’ve had a lot of good finishes at the Indian Open and to finally get the job done feels good, especially as an Indian player in front of my home crowd. It means a lot to win this.”

“I was planning to play just for the front but I was playing out of the rough so it came out hot and flew more. It’s a tricky hole because you can’t see the green. I don’t know.”

“Belen hit hers left and it found the green, so she was lucky as well. I think I was really lucky on the 18th but I missed quite a few on the front nine. The course was giving back to me.”

Aditi made birdie, with an eight foot putt on the 468 yard par 5 last hole to collect her amazing prize;

Brittany Lincicome, U.S.A. -3 under 69 today, and Belen Mozo, Spain, -1 under 71, shared second place at -2 under par. Both ladies parred the last hole.

While writing this Wellington New Zealand has a massive earthquake, I will return to this post later, I hope.

It is now two hours since the big quake, all our family are now coming round to our house, because they have no power, and there has been a tsunami warning, and they also live by the beach. It is 2am

 

3 thoughts on “Hero Women’s Indian Open. Aditi Makes History.

Leave a Reply

