Australian Open. James Nitties Has 36 Hole Lead

White Dragon GolfJames Nitties has the 36 hole lead at The Australian Open at Royal Sydney Golf Club.

Australian Open

James Nitties

James shot -7 under par 65 in the Australian Open to lead at the half-way point with at -9 under par total.

Ryan Fox is in second place at -8 under after his second round -4 under 68.

In third place is Rhein Gibson, a second round -6 under par 66 giving that position on his own;

“My game’s been rounding into good form.  I played well last week at the New South Wales Open.”

“I knew you just have to take advantage of the morning rounds out here.  The greens are soft, the wind laid down.” 

“You know you have to get after it because making pars isn’t going to get you anywhere.”

“I love the Australian, I love Royal Sydney. It would be awesome to knock off my home Open.”

Adam Scott had a -7 under 65 in the second round, which took him to -6 under par overall and T 4.

Adam missed a couple of short putts;

“That’s annoying because they count just the same as all the good shots and everything, so it is a little frustrating, but I’m trying not to let it bother me too much.”

“65’s a good score, and I’d say my workload was a little bit light coming into this event, so I’m not surprised it’s not 100 per cent.” 

Jordan Spieth 2 under 70 today, and is at -5 under for the tournament at T.9 and is adjusting to the speed of the greens here in Aussie, so his putter is cold;

“We had a lot of fun out there as a group.”

“It’s a really, really impressive short game Curtis has. I got myself off to a decent start. I’m in good position.”

“My putter was a bit cold. I didn’t adjust to the speed of the greens well.”

“There was some brainless putting and I’m still in contention in this tournament so I feel like that’s dangerous from our side.”

 “There’s certainly a seven-under round out there someone can shoot.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

