CME Group Tour Championship. Shanshan Feng, Fantastic Form.

White Dragon Golf

Shanshan Feng is in fantastic form as she leads the CME Group Tour Championship after round one in Naples, Florida.

CME Group Tour Championship - Round One : News Photo

Shanshan shot -6 under par 66 in the first round of the  CME Group Tour Championship, to top the leaderboard by one shot;

“Well, I’m normally a pretty good ball-striker, but I’m not one of the longest hitters. For me it would be hard to really stop the balls on these greens.”

 “But, I mean, I think the pin positions are still like reasonable. Like it’s not like maybe three yards over the water or over the bunker. It still gives us room to actually land it in the certain spot and have a birdie chance.”

Second place is shared by Charley Hull and So Yeon Ryu, both at -5 under after their opening rounds of 67.

So Yeon is focusing on every shot;

“So what I learned through that is I just rather more focus to like imagination. You know, just keep imagine how the ball going to fly and what shot I am going to hit instead of where is my hand going to be, my wrist.”

 “So I think you I was really struggle all year this year, but that was the biggest thing I was learn back then. I think that study was really very helpful.”

Charlie is just back from holiday, and is seeking her first LPGA Tour win;

“I always play well when I come back from holidays and stuff as well.”

“Because I don’t play well when I play too many weeks on the course because mentally I’m not there.”

“If I like,  even if I have four weeks off, I would rather have four weeks off than play four, five weeks.”

“Yeah, because when I play too much golf I kind of;  I don’t concentrate. I kind of get; I can’t explain it.” Mentally tired. If I’m back home I’m kind of refreshed.”

There are then seven ladies at -4 under par, and tied for fourth place.

World number one Lydia Ko is at -2 under, with round of 70.

Race

Leave a Reply

