Australian Open. Geoff Ogivly Takes Charge.

White Dragon Golf

Geoff Ogilvy takes charge of the Australian Open, taking a two shot lead into the final round tomorrow at Royal Sydney Golf Club.

Australian Open

Geoff Ogilvy / getty

Geoff shot -8 under par 64 today shooting him to the top of the Australian Open leaderboard at -11 under par, and spoke about Jordan and Australian whiz-kid Curtis Luck;

“I’ve played with Tiger and Phil a few years back and that was like I wasn’t even there.”

“I was frustrated because I wasn’t a couple of shots better than I was, but it’s quite kind of nice to be invisible in a group if you like.”

“You just play golf and watch one of Australia’s best kids and one of the world’s best golfers play. It’s a good spot to be.”

Aaron Baddeley, -5 under 67 today, Ryan Fox, -1 under 71, and Jordan Spieth, -4 under 68 are all tied in second place at -9 under par.

Jordan is feeling confident;

“I felt very confident starting that round, felt like it was my tournament.”

“I feel that way here; I feel my best golf is yet to come out. At this present moment I feel very confident about where things are. I can draw on 2014 for sure.”

“I’m going to play pretty aggressive on Sunday. I may dial back on a couple holes, I’m in the position to do so. I’m going to stay true to myself.”

“That 2014 was a round that felt like an easy 63 if that makes any sense. It did wonders for me going forward so I’m very excited about Sunday.”

Leave a Reply

