CME Group Tour Championship.Charley Hull Leads By 1

White Dragon Golf

Charley Hull leads the CME Group Tour Championship by 1 shot going into the final round tomorrow in Florida.

 CME Group Tour Championship

Charley Hull / getty

Charley carded a bogey free -6 under par 66 to take the 54 hole lead at -13 under par in the  CME Group Tour Championship, but said she needs to work on her tempo;

“Just go on the range and hit some golf balls and just kind of worked on my tempo.”

“Sometimes it gets a bit rushed, just kind of keep it to the basics.”

“Remember what my coach said. I haven’t had a golf lesson in six weeks, so I’m looking forward to having one when I get home.”

Brittany Lincicome, -6 under 66, and So Yeon Ryu, -3 under 69, share second place at -12 under par.

Brittany was second last week in India, without using a driver, but her putting is still good;

“Unfortunately I didn’t get to hit driver one time at all last week.”

“I think only three times out here, but just to hit it straight and learn how to hit it straight for a week.”

“Then to come out here, the golf course seems a little bit more open.”

“Then I was putting really well last week, which is great to have it continuing this week.

“Now I’m bummed that we have no more tournaments after this week. It’s finally starting to click and we’re in November.”

“Any time I can stay near the top of the leaderboard is going to be a great finish to the year. One more day. I just need to kind of get it done and then enjoy the off-season.”

So Yeon said her putting was not great;

“I think maybe today’s shot was one of the best shot condition last three days, including today, so I was able to make some lot of birdie chances.”

“But putting was not great, you know.”

“Most important fact is I’m happy with my stroke.”

“Little missed lie or wind just blew up or something like really tiny thing, so I’m not really worry about that part. Just going to make sure I’m going to have better speed control tomorrow.”

Five ladies are tied in fourth place at -11 under par, Lydia Ko, a poor round today after the heroics of yesterday, +1 over 73, her main rival in the Race to the CME Globe, Ariya Jutanugarn carding -7 under par 65, Jennifer Song, -6 under 66, Lizette Salas, -5 under 67 and In Gee Chung -4 under 68.

Lydia and In Gee are battling for the Vare Trophy, with their season scoring averages within 0.007 points, with Lydia holding a slim lead.

With everything still on the line, tomorrows golf will be very interesting, see who’s nerve holds under the pressure.

Leave a Reply

