DP World Tour Championship. Victor Duibusion Has 54 Hole Lead.

White Dragon Golf

 Victor Dubuisson has the 54 hole lead at the  DP World Tour Championship in Dubai.

Victor / getty

Victor had  a third round -8 under par 64 in the  DP World Tour Championship at Jumeirah Gold Estates, giving him a one shot lead at -13 under par for the tournament.

Victor said he holed the putts he needed to;

“It’s a great score. It’s my best score to date. 

“I’ve played well, made good putts at the right time. I’m happy to be able to putt it in the hole.”

“It’s just a course I like, it’s long. You have to carry the ball long.”

Second place is shared between Tyrrell Hatton, -5 under 67 today, Nicolas Colsaerts, -6 under 66, and Mathew Fitzpatrick who also carded a third round -6 under par 66, all these guys are at -12 under par.

Nicolas had a big finish, an Eagle at the last hole;

 “A grandstand finish on the last is always nice, but it’s the same scenario again.”

“I go from shooting myself in the foot with a couple of three putts, missing short ones again, and then I play a game that’s probably nine out of ten.”

“So it can be very frustrating, when you get into this position in those big tournaments, it’s kind of maybe a little easier to keep digging in and not really let it away from you.”

Matt was happy with his round;

“I feel like I played really well today, I hung in there and hit some good shots coming in and finished strong. It was a good day.”

Tyrrell was also a happy man, putting well;

“I’m happy with the score. I got off to a fairly inconsistent start. But I putted pretty well again today, and that was the key to today’s score.”

Henrik Stenson might have to work to do to claim the Race to Dubai title, -2 under today leaves him at -5, and T 22.

Leave a Reply

