CME Group Tour Championship. Charley wins 1st LPGA Title.

White Dragon Golf

Charley Hull, from England wins her 1st LPGA Tour title at the CME Group Tour Championship, in Florida.

CME Group Tour Championship

Charley Hull

Charley carded -6 under par 66 to capture the  CME Group Tour Championship, her maiden Tour win, at -19 under par, a two shot victory;

“It’s pretty cool feeling, hasn’t quite sunk in yet, but I last won on the LET, the European Tour, like two years ago.”

“Had that dry like patch for a few years. Feels good now to get a win.”

In second place was So Yeon Ryu, a final round -5 under 67 giving her that place on her own at -17 under par;

“Sometimes you just, well, good thing is when you decided to do something then when you are completely having a faith about it, then when you did it you cannot really complain about result.”

“Maybe 17 was only one my decision wasn’t really great.”

“Maybe better to hit 3-wood or draw or something like that. But just sometimes I feel like just God make that happen.”

“You know, God make that happen for make me a better player, make me a better person. So I just really don’t want to blame myself. I just take this one as just serendipity, you know.”

Jennifer Song was third with her -15 under par total, last round -4 under 68.

In Gee Chun claimed the Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year award, and also this week added the Vare Trophy, making birdie on the last to beat Lydia Ko.

In Ghee spoke about playing alongside Lydia and Amy Yang;

“It was big honor for me, because to have my name next to legends, and then I play with Lydia and Amy today,  and I always play with them.”

“I know she’s great, but Lydia is great player, I learned from her a lot.”

Vare Trophy

In Gee Chun / getty

Race to CME Globe

Ariya Jutanugarn / getty

Ariya wins the Race to CME Globe, beating Lydia into second place, it is safe to say it was not a good day for the World number one.

Ariya thinks it is great, and it is;

“It’s great, it’s like my dream come true.”

“I never think like my name can be in this trophy, and right now I’m really proud of myself.”

“You know even like last year I miss like ten cut in a row.”

“But I feel really appreciate it. Because if that thing not happen I’m not going to win all this stuff this year.”

“This year just like try my best, so I am not really worry about in the past. Try to be focus on positive thing, not think about all like bad thing.”

Leave a Reply

