Qatar Ladies Open. Lydia Hall and Nanna Koerstz Madsen Share Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Lydia Hall and Nanna Koerstz Madsen share the half-way lead at Doha Golf Club.

Qatar Ladies Open

Lydia Hall / getty

Lydia and Nanna have -9 under par half-way totals in the Qatar Ladies Open, giving them a one shot advantage going into the week-end.

Lydia carded -4 under par 68, a new driver in the bag, and a new caddie on the bag;

“He’s experienced playing on the Challenge Tour and Mena Tour and he’s a good player, so he knows what it’s like to be in certain positions and under pressure.”

“It’s great to have someone who knows how I’m feeling and he’s keeping me in the present.”

“I’ve been playing fairly solidly from tee to green and hopefully I can get the putts going tomorrow.”

“Minimal errors: I’ve only had one bogey over two days. It’s been quite plain sailing really.”

Nanna has a new putter, which helped her to shoot -6 under 66 today;

“My driving was good and the putting was better than the last couple of months.”

“I’ve been having a few bad rounds the last couple of months and I don’t really know why.”

“The game just hasn’t been what I want it to be. I’ve done a lot of hard work with the putter and when you’re tired of something it’s good to try something new.”

Aditi Ashok and Annabel Dimmock are tied in third place at -8 under par.

Aditi had a -6 under 66 while Annabel carded -5 under 67.

Aditi is playing with confidence;

“Today was really good. I didn’t give myself enough chances yesterday so I did that today and I feel it was really good.”

“I’m feeling confident in my game and today was a great day. I hope I can keep the momentum going.

“I putted really well and four of my birdie putts were outside eight feet, so those were good. I made a 15 footer for par as well on the 14th, so putting and I hit the ball well. I missed a couple because I hit it that well.”

Annabel left a couple of putts short;

“My long game was really good but I still left a few short putts short. I’m really pleased.”

Leave a Reply

