Qatar Ladies Open. Aditi and Nanna Have 54 Hole Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Indian teenager Aditi Ashok,  and Nanna Koerstz Madsen from Denmark share the 54 hole lead at the Qatar Ladies Open, at Doha Golf Club,

Qatar Ladies Open

Aditi Ashok / getty

Aditi, who is looking for back to back victories here at the Qatar Ladies Open, carded a third round -4 under par 68, to share top spot on the leaderboard with Nanna, both ladies at -12 under par for the competition. Nanna stayed tied on top with her -3 under 69 effort today.

Aditi is happy with her golf, and is hoping to have fun tomorrow;

“It was quite windy in the morning so I knew I had to be sharp with my approaches and I had a few birdie chances which I made, so that start was good.”

“On the back nine, I just didn’t hit as good shots as I was hitting on the front nine and I miscalculated the wind a couple of times as well. I made a lot of putts on the front nine, so I was bound to miss a couple. I finished with a birdie, so it was good.”

“It’s great to be in contention, the week after a win. I’m really happy with the way I’m playing this week. I played with Nanna today and she’s an aggressive player as well, so it will be fun tomorrow.”

Nanna is also happy with her position

“The front nine, I just didn’t hit it close enough so I didn’t give myself the birdie chances I needed.”

“On the back nine, I had a few more chances which I made, so that was good.”

“On 18, it was lucky that my second shot didn’t go into the water. I was just happy that I didn’t have to take a drop. It’s better to be tied for the lead than be one behind, but either is okay.”

Becky Morgan is in third place at -11, her third round -6 under 66 elevating her up the leaderboard, good putting played a part in her success;

“I played well today and got off to a really good start. I dropped a couple late on the front nine and played the back nine really well. I putted well.”

“The last few days I haven’t made many putts from six to 15 feet. I hit some close but I made some good 10 footers.”

“There are a couple of par fives and 16 is a driveable par-4. If you hit the fairway then you’ve got some good scoring opportunities.”

 

Leave a Reply

