Qatar Ladies Open. Aditi Wins Back to Back.

White Dragon Golf

Aditi Ashok, the brilliant teenage rookie from India has now won back to back tournaments, picking up the Qatar Ladies Open, at Doha Golf Club.

Qatar Ladies Open

Aditi Ashok / getty

Aditi carded -3 under par 69 to win the Qatar Ladies Open title with a -15 under par total, and a three shot victory. The 18-year-old now looks set for a glittering career in ladies golf;

“It’s been a great few weeks. I won my home event in the Indian Open, which was my first win. To win back to back events feels really good.”

The first win was special, because I won in India, but I felt I played really well here and had to play well every day and shoot sub-par rounds.”

“I think my game was better this week and obviously to win in the Qatar, the golf course is the same as the men’s, so I know it’s challenging and to win here feels good.”

“It was really difficult at the start because of the rain. Then we stopped for more than an hour and a half and when we got back it was really windy, so that was difficult, but I guess it was the same for everybody. I was trying to hit greens and make pars.”

I think I was playing well through the front nine and got a couple of birdies on seven and eight. After that, I created quite a few chances on the par-5 ninth and tenth.”

“Then, I was short on 14. I did create enough birdie chances but I wasn’t making any.”

“Finally I was able to birdie 16. My goal was to be error free and I made a bogey on 17 but I played consistently well for the most part and made a birdie on 18.”

Caroline Hedwall and Lydia Hall tied for second place at -12 under par, those three shots back of the winner.

 

 

Leave a Reply

