Alfred Dunhill Championship, Defending Champion Charl Shares Lead With Paul Dunne.

White Dragon Golf

Defending Champion Charl Schwartzel shares the lead with Paul Dunne at the Alfred Dunhill Championship at Leopard Creek Country Club in South Africa.

Alfre Dunhill Championship.

Charl Schwartzel / getty

Charl and Paul both carded bogey free-6 under par 66 to lead the Alfred Dunhill Championship in South Africa.

Charl was happy with a couple of par saving putts;

“I made a good par putt on seven, and those putts are sometimes more important than the birdie putts.”

“I wasn’t doing anything wrong, really. A couple of the shots just didn’t finish as I planned.”

“My game was feeling good, but it was just a matter of getting the execution I was looking for, and on the back nine it came together nicely.”

Paul said he needs to get the ball in play off the tee’

“For me I feel if I can get the ball in play off the tee, with how my irons are feeling and with how good the greens are, I feel if I drive the ball well I’ll give myself loads of chances.”

“I’m feeling good. And look, I have the rest of the weekend, there’s a long way to go.”

Six players are tied in third place at -5 under par, Max Orrin, Scott Jamieson, Jean Hugo, Pablo Larrazabal, Alexander Bjork and Branden Stone.

Leave a Reply

