Alfred Dunhill Championship. Brandon Stone In Control.

White Dragon Golf

Brandon Stone is in control of the Alfred Dunhill Championship at Leopard Creek Country Club in South Africa.

Alfred Dunhill Championship

Brandon Stone / getty

Brandon moved away from the field with a third round -6 under par 66 at the Alfred Dunhill Championship, giving him a -17 under total and a three shot lead gong into the final round tomorrow.

Brandon liked playing alongside defending champion, Charl Schwartzel, and making some putts;

“I played some good golf the whole day. I holed some putts, hit some good shots, got a really, really lucky break on the last there but all of those missed putts for the last three days just cashed in there.”

“Charl is always good fun to play with, I really admire him. I really admire the way that he plays golf.”

“I think he obviously likes this place and he obviously plays well here so I’m under no illusion. He’s going to come and fire and try to keep that trophy to himself.” 

Sharing second place at -14 under par are Charl Schwartzel, -4 under 68 today, Chris Hanson -4 under 68, and Keith Horne, -5 under 67.

Charl wants to play the front nine better, but he is putting beautifully;

“I need to put myself in play more on the front nine. My putting is really beautiful and I just need to give myself more opportunities and I’m not doing that on the front nine.”

“Hopefully tomorrow I can just play a little better from the beginning.”

Leave a Reply

