Sony Open. Seven Shot Lead For Justin.

White Dragon GolfSony Open in Hawaii

Justin Thomas has a seven shot lead at the top of the Sony Open leaderboard, at Waialae Golf Club in Hawaii. I have always liked the Big “W” golf is like the movie “Its a mad mad mad mad world.”

Thomas sets 54-hole PGA TOUR record

Justin / getty

Justin cruised to a seven shot lead with third round -5 under par 65, at the Sony Open, giving him a seven shot lead going into the final round tomorrow. He tied the 54 hole PGA Tour record, and will surely pick up the trophy tomorrow, no one has ever lost from a seven shot lead. It will also be back to back wins for Justin.

Zach Johnson is in second place, at -15 under par for the tournament, a third round -5 under 65 giving him that position on his own.

Third place is shared between, Justin Rose, -4 under 68 today, Gary Woodland, -2 under 68, and Hudson Swafford, -4 under 66, all at -14 under par for the 54 holes played.

Kevin Kisner had a putt for a 59, it just slid by, but -10 under 60 is not too bad, he is T6 at -13 under par;

“I hit a good putt, I looked up, I thought it was going dead middle, but it didn’t break.”

“Can’t be that upset.”

“The first day, I hit it great, and I was minus four strokes in putting, which I can’t do with my game.”

“So the second day I putted better as the round went on but I hit it worse. So it’s kind of one of those deals that I had to make putts.”

“And then today I hit it like the first day and putted great.”

Sony Open

Kevin agonising over missed putt  for 59/ getty

Leave a Reply

