Career Builder Challenge. Adam Hadwin Has History Making 59.

White Dragon GolfCareerBuilder

Adam Hadwin, from Canada has history making 59 in the third round of the Career Builder Challenge, to lead the competition, and become the first player without a PGA Tour win to shoot 59, along with being the first non American to achieve that feat.

Career Builder Challenge

Adam Hadwin 59 / getty

Adam carded a third round -13 under par 59, to lead the Career Builder Challenge with a -17 under par total.

Adam said every time he hit a putt it went in;

“I got away with some shots on the back nine, and for whatever reason, any time I hit a putt, it went in.”

“I walked off 17 and I said to my caddie Joe Cruz,  there seems to be a lot more people here than when we teed off today.”

“I was shaking, I really was, I knew what was at stake, and last thing I wanted to do was miss a three footer for 59.”

Dominic Bozzelli holds second place at -16 under par after his third round -3 under 69.

Four players are tied in third place at -15 under par, Hudson Swafford, -1 under 71 on Stadium Course today, Brian Harman, -3 under 69 at La Quinta, Bud Cauley -7 under 65 at LQ and Chad Campbell who recorded -6 under 66, also at LQ.

 

 

Leave a Reply

