Career Builder Challenge. Hudson Swafford Wins Maiden PGA Title.

White Dragon GolfCareerBuilder

Hudson Swafford wins the Career Builder Challenge, his maiden PGA Tour victory on the Stadium Course at La Quinta, California.

Career Builder Challenge

Hudson and Maiden Trophy

Hudson shot a final round -5 under par 67 to win the Career Builder Challenge, with a -20 under total. He took the lead with a two putt birdie on the par five 15th;

“They don’t give them away out here. It’s not easy.”

“I’ve been close. I’ve been in the heat lately. Just keep putting myself in position, and this just feels unbelievable.”

“Just trying to maybe chase it up on the front edge, and it was probably my best swing of the day.”

“It was just right out of the middle, flew on the green. I thought it was actually even going to get closer than it did.”

“But after what happened yesterday, I was really satisfied with that.”

“Stepped up there and hit some really good shots on those two holes, knowing what happened yesterday.”

“I was just really confident on those two holes today. I knew the bad stuff on those holes were gone. I had already seen it, it had already happened, and just visualizing really good shots.

Yesterday’s 59 man Adam Hadwin, from Canada, had to settle for second place at -19 under par, a last round -2 under 70 not good enough to win;

“I can’t help but be slightly disappointed.”

“I really wanted to come out here and kind of prove that yesterday was just kind of a continuation of some good play and kind of get it done today, but I got beat.”

“I felt like I did all the right things. Just a couple shots here and there and who knows what could have happened. But an incredible week, my best finish ever.”

“I would have loved to have put a little bit more pressure on Hud coming up the 18th, but just to be able to get up-and-down from the lie that I had from over there was pretty impressive.”

Brian Harman and Bud Cauley each shot -3 under 69 to tie for third place  at -18 under par.

Phil Mickelson, coming back from surgery, and was happy with his performance, -11 under par tournament total, to be T21. Next week it will be Torrey Pines;

“I think this was a good start for me for the year.”

“The only way to find out where your game is at is to play in competition.”

“I’m much further along than I thought I would be.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

