Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic. Record Breaking Brittany Lincicome Leads. The Ladies Are Back.

White Dragon Golf

The Ladies are back, with a bang, as record breaking Brittany Lincicome leads the Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic.

Brittany Lincicome / getty

Brittany Lincicome / getty

Brittany carded  a new tournament scoring record of -9  under par 64 at the Ocean Club Golf Course in the Bahamas in the season opening Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic.

Brittany was dropping putts from everywhere;

“I was making everything. 30-footers, 10-footers, five-footers. It was a pretty easy day.”

“I was driving it well, hitting it well, putting, making everything.”

“It was one of those days where it’s like wow, is it too good to be true for it to keep going for three more days?”

Three ladies are tied in second place at -7 under par, after their first rounds of 66, Stacy Lewis, P.K.  Kongkraphan and Megan Khang.

Stacy started slowly,  opening with a bogey on her first hole of the day, and then got the putter working;

“Bit of a slow start, a little bit of nerves I guess not really trusting what I was doing to start, but really got the putter rolling kind of middle of the round and birdied the par fives, which is what you have to do on this golf course.”

“Still a couple things I can do better, but overall it was a really good day.”

Megan brings confidence to this course, good memories;

“I just feel a lot more confidence coming here. I know this course a little better.”

“I just have a lot of good memories.”

“It was kind of an easy round. I had a great group so I didn’t really have to worry.”

P.K. also has confidence in her ability;

“Playing out here, I have a lot of confidence right now, especially start bogey free today.”

“I hit the ball solid and putting well and very good, so much better short game this time.”

 

Leave a Reply

