Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic. Brittany Still Top As More Records Fall.

White Dragon Golf

Brittany Lincicome still tops the Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic, as Lexi Thompson shoots -12 under par 61, a new Tournament record, to close the gap to one shot, at the Ocean Club Golf Course.

Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic

Brittany and Lexi

Brittany shot a second round -8 under par 65, setting a new 36 hole Tournament scoring record of 129, and -17 under par. She is playing and putting well, and also scored an Ace, at the par three, 12th hole where she holed a 7-iron from 161 yards;

“The way it’s been going the last two days, the putter has been making everything, which is obviously really fun, so if I can keep that up then it could be good on Sunday.”

 “I’m just playing well, and still made everything today.  Putter is on point right now, and it’s exciting to see.”

“When it went in I was like, do I jump up and down or do I just wave my arms? “

“There are so many thoughts that went through my head, but obviously it’s pretty fun.”

“I didn’t feel like I hit the greatest shot, but got way with it and pretty impressive.”

Lexi and her -12 under 61 was close to the Tour record, but Annika Sorenstam holds that record of 13-under par, 59. Lexi did think about 59;

“I thought about it, but I just wanted to keep on playing my own game and see where it goes.”

“I was just pin seeking the whole day.  I was just trying to stay with my routine and have good tempo with my golf swing. That’s just all I’ve been working on.”

Gerina Pillar has third place at -14 under par, she carded -8 under par 65;

“I’ve really been focusing on trusting my line and trusting my speed, trusting my stroke.”

 “I feel like in my golf game, the long game tee to green I’m a feel player and it seems like my tendency to get on the greens, I kind of lock down and kind of get very mechanical. “

“So really just focusing on really trusting what I have and trusting the line, speed that I choose.”

Stacy Lewis is fourth at -13 under par, -6 under 67 today keeps her in touch;

“I think last year a lot was the Olympics and you’re constantly looking at the world rankings, you’re looking where you finish, you’re looking at your score, you’re looking at your score compared to everybody else, you’re looking at what everybody else is shooting instead of worrying about hitting golf shots.”

“That’s what I’ve always done good is just got out there and try to get better and not worry about what that final number is and don’t look at what anybody else is doing, just go play that golf course.”

” That’s what got me to No. 1 and all those wins and I think that’s what should get me back on track.”

 

Leave a Reply

