Farmers Insurance Open. Two Tied At The Top.

White Dragon GolfFarmers Insurance Open

There are two players tied at the top of the Farmers Insurance Open after 54 holes at Torrey Pines, Patrick Rogers and Brandt Snedeker hold a one shot lead after their rounds on the South Course.

Rodgers races to the top

Patrick Rogers / getty

Patrick carded a third round at the Farmers Insurance Open of -5 under par 67, to share the lead at -9 under par, using a new putter;

“It’s a good time to change putters and it’s nice to see a few go in, but I’ll have to be patient tomorrow and just trust in it.”

“I think it looks great and hopefully it’s going to help me make a few more putts.”

Brandt could only manage -2 under 70 today, to be at -9 under, but likes his odds on winning, he is in a better position now than the two wins he has recorded here;

“I definitely like my odds better than the last two times I won at this place, that’s for sure.”

“So I’m in the right frame of mind, exactly where I kind of want to be in the last group here.”

“This is obviously a tough golf course. There’s a lot of guys within a couple shots of the lead so it doesn’t really mean a whole lot, but this place for whatever reason seems to bring out my best and I am excited about the challenge tomorrow.”

Tony Finau, -5 under 67 and Cheng Tsung Pan, from Taipei, -3 under 69 share third place, one shot back at -8 under par for the competition.

Tony likes the idea that it could rain, it could help big hitters like himself;

“I think when you hit it with some length, it’s a golf course that you can take advantage of, for sure.”

“But so many components go into winning a golf tournament. I’ll enjoy this round tonight and look forward to tomorrow.”

“I don’t want to get ahead of myself, but I like the way I’m playing and look forward to tomorrow.”

Tomorrow will be exciting, there are 21 players within four shots of the leaders.

Leave a Reply

