Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic. Stacy and Lexi Share Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Stacy Lewis and Lexi Thompson share the 54 hole lead at the Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic on Paradise Island, Bahamas.

Pure Silk-Bahamas LPGA Classic.

Stacy and Lexi / getty

Stacy has a new approach, and it seems to be working, shooting -10 under par 63 in the third round, to tie for the top spot at -23 under par;

“I didn’t look at a leaderboard all day until the 18th, and the weather is going to get tougher tomorrow, which I’m glad I’m near the lead for that.”

 “But we gotta keep making birdies regardless, so stay in my own game and keep making birdies.”  

“That was probably the best round I think I’ve ever shot on Tour in relation to par, so just a cool day.”

“I didn’t exactly hit it perfect, got away with a few shots, but just took advantage of it, and I didn’t even know what I shot there at the end of the day. “

Lexi carded a third round -7 under 66 to share the 54 hole lead at -23 under;

“Coming out here with no wind, it’s just you have to make a lot of birdies to make a move on anybody.”

 “I shot seven under and I’m tied, so it’s crazy, but we will see what tomorrow will bring.”

Gerina Piller is in third place, scoring -8 under 65 today to be one shot back at -22 under par for the tournament;

“Really just keeping it in the fairway and keeping it close, and I have had several tap-in birdies, which always helps.”

 “The greens are in great condition and that helps when you hit the ball on line.”

 

Leave a Reply

