Qatar Masters. Jeunghun Wang Has 54 Hole Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Jeunghun Wang has the 54 hole lead at the Commercial Bank Qatar Masters at Doha Golf Club.

Qatar Masters

Jeunghun Wang / Getty

Jeunghun, from South Korea, carded a brilliant bogey free -7 under pr 65 to lead the Qatar Masters going into the final round with a -15 under par total, and a three shot lead.

Jeunghun was very happy to be bogey free, and enjoyed good putting;

“My iron play was really good today and my putting was really good.”

“I shot seven under and I’m so happy that I didn’t make any bogeys today.”

“I love to play this course so I’m excited to play it tomorrow.”

“I don’t want to think about winning, I just want to focus on my own game. I have a good chance to win.”

Sharing second place at -12 under par are, Elvira Nacho, Spain, -4 under 68 today, and Jaco Van Zyl, South Africa, also -4 under 68.

Elvira was satisfied with his good round today;

“I started hitting the ball pretty well. I think I was under control all the way through to the last couple of holes and then my mind wasn’t in the right place on a couple of drives in the end.”

“But overall, I’m pretty happy. I think fifteen is playing the toughest hole on the back nine.”

“It wasn’t playing maybe that tough today because it wasn’t blowing as hard at the end but obviously it’s a tough hole and I guess I didn’t do my process mentally on that tee-shot and that got me to miss my driver.”

“Then it was a great shot on 17 and I managed to make birdie on 18. So I’m pretty happy finishing birdie-birdie.”

Jaco signed for a good score;

“It’s a good score but I really felt like I left quite a lot out there.”

“I hit it nicely today and just didn’t quite capitalise where I could.”

“I’ll obviously try and get them back tomorrow and get some with interest. I’m really excited to get out there tomorrow. I’ve been hitting it nicely and playing nicely the last three days and I’ll take that form into tomorrow.”

Three shots is a good advantage to take into the final round, but someone could easily go low tomorrow in the last round and make this a good contest,

Leave a Reply

