Pure Silk-Bahamas LPGA Classic. Brittany Beats Lexi In Play-Off

White Dragon Golf

Brittany Lincicome beats Lexi Thompson  in  a play-off for the Pure Silk-Bahamas LPGA Classic title.Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic - Final Round : News Photo

Brittany and Trophy.

Brittany, -5 under 68 today and Lexi, -3 under 70, both finished the  Pure Silk-Bahamas LPGA Classic at -26 under par.

Brittany clinched the title with a birdie at the first extra hole, despite not having the best time with her putter recently;

“Just the leaderboard all week has been amazing, obviously a lot of Americans up at the top, obviously friends of mine, so to come down to the final stretch.”

“I played with Lexi yesterday, and it was an awesome day.”

“I worked hard this off‑season.  My putting hasn’t been as well as it has this week, but hopefully that continues and it’s awesome.” 

Lexi has also had problems with the putter;

“This whole off‑season, I swear I putted two and a half hours each day, it seemed like.”

“I was just doing nonstop putting drills just trying too get my confidence up, and it showed here.”

” It’s paying off.  I’m going to keep working extremely hard and stay confident with it.”

Stacy Lewis was third, -2 under 71 today not what she was hoping for, finishing one shot off the pace at -25 under par. Her bad break came at the 14th, problems off the tee, and her second shot cost her a triple bogey 7;

“I mean, there’s not much really I could have done better other than hit a better shot from the second shot.”

 “But other than that, I was telling Travis, we made 30‑something birdies this week and playing some good golf, so I’m pretty happy with it. “

 

 

Leave a Reply

