Waste Management Phoenix Open. Byeong Hun An Has 54 Hole Lead.

 

White Dragon GolfPhoenix Open

Byeong Hun An, from South Korea has the 54 hole lead at the Waste Management Phoenix Open at TPC Scottsdale.

An leads Waste Management Phoenix Open

Byeong / getty

Byeong, who is known on Tour as Ben, had a bogey free third round -6 under par 65 to lead the Waste Management Phoenix Open, by just one shot at -16 under par,

“Bogey-free again today. I think that was pretty big.”

“I don’t care how many shots’ lead I have in the final round, I’m just happy with today’s round.”

“My goal will be bogey-free again and just play smart.”

“It was crazy,”  last couple holes, that many people around the course is insane. Sixteen, obviously, but 17 and 18, when you walk to the green, it was absolutely packed around the green, left and right of the green, everywhere.”

Martin Laird, born in Scotland, but who is a resident of Scottsdale, holds second place on his own, he also carded a  third round -6 under 65, for a tournament total of -15 under par. Martin said had had putted really nicely again today;

“I played really nicely all day really today, tee to green.”

“I putted really nicely again.”

” It felt good to be out there today. I felt like I had control of my golf ball today.”

John Peterson, U.S.A.-8 under 63 today, Graeme DeLaet, Canada, -6 under 65, Michael Kim, U.S.A. -5 under 66, and defending champion Hideki Matsuyama, Japan, -5 under 66, all share third place at -12 under par.

John carded the low round of the week so far, making some good putts along the way

“I got on a little bit of a heater there and really wasn’t in jeopardy of making bogey after that.”

“It was a lot of good ball-striking and I made a couple good putts, too.”

Graeme is playing well, and looking for birdies;

“I just need to keep making birdies, I’m playing well. I believe in it.”

“But you’ve got to just keep the pedal down out here.”

Leave a Reply

