Oates Vic Open. Nicole Broch Larsen Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Nicole Broch Larsen leads the Oates Vic Open after the 36 holes at 13th Beach Golf Links in Australia.

Oates Vic Open

Nicole Broch Larsen / getty

Nicole carded a consecutive -6 under 67 to lead the Oates Vic Open at -12 under par;

“I think I’ve got some good bounces, I’m not hitting the ball like I really want to, I’m not flushing it at all.”

“I hit 16 greens in regulation today and 17 yesterday, so I’m going good even though I’m not striking the ball well.”

“I think the greens are trickier on the Beach and the wind was tough for me to figure out on the last couple of holes.”

“The par fives are still quite reachable so a couple of birdie chances there but I think it’s playing a bit longer.”

Tied in second place are Holly Clyburn, -4 under 69 today, Sue Oh, -8 under 65, Whitney Hillier, -4 under 69 and Sandra Gal, also -4 under 69. These ladies are at -10 under par for the competition.

Sue was upset at carding a six on a par five;

“The lead is only two shots. There’s a lot of birdie opportunities out there, we get into the par fives in two and we’ve been hitting a lot of short irons and wedges in, so I think there’s a lot of birdies out there.”

“I left a couple out there, I made a six on a par five again!”

Dame Laura Davis, yesterdays round one leader, disappointed her many fans carding +3 over 76 today, to be at -5 under for the tournament, and T 18.

Leave a Reply

