Maybank Championship. Fabulous Fabrizio Zanotti Wins.

White Dragon Golf

Fabulous Fabrizio Zanotti, from Paraguay, wins the Maybank Championship at  Saujana Golf and Country Club, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia.

May bank Championship

Fabrizio Zanotti

Fabrizio carded a final round -9 under -par 63 to win the Maybank Championship, with a -19 under par total, a one shot victory, the best round of his career;

“I think it was probably the best round of my career, so I’m very happy.”

 “It was a really good day, a really good week and I’m really happy.”

“I think it was at the 15th where I thought I might be able to win, when I made birdie there. I thought, maybe I’ll have a chance if I make two more birdies, but I made a birdie and an eagle so it was great.”

“It feels really good to be a winner again. I’ve been working a lot and I was not in my best run of form, missing three cuts in a row, but that’s in the past and today I’m a winner again and it feels great.”

David Lipsky, U.S.A. finished in second place at -18 under par, a last round -5 under 67, one shot short of a play-off, failing to make birdie on the last hole a par five.

Bernd Weisberger was third at -17 under par, a final round -6 under 66 giving that place on his own.

Danny Willett, who started the day with a three shot lead, surrendered his advantage, carding five bogey’s on the day, A +1 over par 73 dropping him to T5, at -15 under par.

 

Leave a Reply

