Honda LPGA Thailand. Two Ladies Tied at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

There are two ladies tied at the top of the Honda LPGA Thailand leaderboard,  Ariya Jutanugarn and  Amy Yang.

Honda LPGA Thailand

Ariya and Amy / getty

Ariya and Amy both carded first rounds of -6 under par 66 in the Honda LPGA Thailand tournament, giving them a one shot lead.

Ariya was happy with her irons ,completing a bogey free round;

“I feel really good with my iron today.”

“”Like especially tee shot is pretty good. I just try to like have like myself have a chance to make birdie.”

Amy said she had a wobble in the middle of her round, carding bogey at number ten;

“In the middle, during the round, you know, I had some time I couldn’t control the ball, but I still had a lot of good shots.”

“Gave myself a lot of good opportunities out there.”

“Last couple of holes I was hitting it so solid. I was aiming at the pin and it was going right at the pin.“

Tied in third place are Sei Young KimShanshan Feng, Ryann O’Toole and Minjee Lee all with rounds of 67 and one shot back at -5 under par.

Sei Young said her putting has improved;

“The last couple holes I made good birdie chance.”

“So it’s pretty good on the putting green. That’s the reason why I play better than last couple weeks.”

World number one Lydia Ko had a steady start, shooting -2 under par 70, to T22.

 

Leave a Reply

