The Honda Classic. Rickie Wins.

White Dragon GolfThe Honda Classic Logo

Rickie Fowler wins The Honda Classic at PGA National in Florida.

Friends motivate Fowler

Rickie / getty

Rickie shot +1 over par 71 in his final round, but still won The Honda Classic, by four shots, at -12 under par;

“It’s great. We’ve talked about it for a few years now, and the game is in a great spot, a lot of young players, a lot of great players playing well, a lot of young players winning.”

“It’s fun seeing it. It’s motivating seeing my friends win.”

“I still need to put myself in position, be consistent and win some more golf tournaments.”

 “I just want to play the best that I can and keep pushing myself and ultimately just keep trying to put myself in position to win and start collecting more of these.”

“It’s special to be able to pull it off, it wasn’t the prettiest of ways to do it, but this isn’t an easy golf course and this wasn’t an easy day to go play golf on.”

“I just had to fight through it.”

Morgan Hoffman, -2 under par 68 today, and Gary Woodland, -1 under 69 shared second place at -8 under par.

Leave a Reply

