HSBC Women’s Champions. Michelle Wie Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Michelle Wie leads after the first round of the HSBC Women’s Champions in Singapore, at the Serapong Golf Course.

HSBC Women's Champions

Michelle Wie

Michelle leads the HSBC Women’s Champions with a -6 under par 66 first round score, and said she just had fun out on the golf course;

“It was just a steady round. I had fun out there, I had a lot of fun. I just had fun playing.”

It feels good to play without much pain. To go out there and just play some golf and focus on my game rather than trying to finish out rounds.”

“I’m very proud of myself today.”

“Even though it’s just the first day, I want to keep building and hopefully the next three days I can take it day-by-day, hole-by-hole, shot-by-shot and play as hard as I can.”

Five ladies are tied in second place at -5 under par following their opening rounds of 67. Mo Martin, Anna Nordqvist, Brooke Henderson, Ariya Jutanugarn and Inbee Park.

Brooke was happy with her round;

“I felt like I finally got it going, and two birdies to finish off 17 and 18 really help out a round.”

“I feel a lot more calm and relaxed and I felt like good things were going to happen today and I’m happy with a 5-under round.”

Ariya spoke about her putting being the key;

” I hit a lot of good shots today, especially on the front nine, but I just missed some putts.”

“On the back nine I just started to make some putts, and that’s the key.”

 

 

2 thoughts on “HSBC Women’s Champions. Michelle Wie Leads.

Leave a Reply

