HSBC Women’s Champions. Inbee Park Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Inbee Park leads the HSBC Women’s Champions in Singapore.

HSBC Women's Champions

Inbee Park / getty

Inbee shot a second round another -5 under pr 67 to lead the HSBC Women’s Champions at -10 under, and has a one shot advantage;

“It’s a good round today, obviously I got off to a very hot start. I was able to make some putts early in the round and then I had a little bit of a mistake on No. 12. I had a couple of birdies on the back nine, so I was able to clean up my mess.”

“I just had tough times last year, so the sooner I get back, it’s better.”

 “I was nervous and excited, because I haven’t played competitive golf in a while. To compete in tournament golf it felt like forever.”

“I never took that kind of break in my whole life, so it was just something different.”

Sharing second place, one shot back at -9 under par are; Michelle Wie, -3 under 69 today, Mi Jung Hur, -5 under 67 and World No.2 Ariya Jutanugarn., who carded a second round -4 under 68.

Michelle was excited to be in contention;

“I was just really excited, I woke up before my alarm clock, ready to go, just really excited to be out there.”

“I was feeling a bit of nerves but mostly just excitement. It was a good-to-be-back feeling for sure.”

World number 1 Lydia Ko is at -7 under, T7 after her second round -4 under 68.

 

Leave a Reply

