HSBC Women’s Champions. Inbee Park Is Champion.

White Dragon Golf

Inbee Park is the HSBC Women’s Champions, champion, shooting a final round -8 under par 64, in Singapore.

HSBC Women's Champions

Inbee Park & Trophy

Inbee carded -8 under 64 to win the HSBC Women’s Champions title with a -19 under par total.

Coming back from injury, Inbee thought it would take some time to get back into the swing, but her putting today was amazing;

“I thought it might take maybe a couple months to get back out on the Tour and to get my rhythm back.”

“I thought I was going to be just a little bit rusty. That’s how I felt last week.”

“This week was totally different. Especially the final round was just what I wanted.”

“My putting was amazing today, obviously, yesterday I was really disappointed with my putter. I couldn’t make any putts yesterday and obviously I made up for it today.”

“Today was pretty much, everything I looked at, it wanted to drop in. It was very consistent ball-striking all week, and obviously there were a lot of birdie opportunities out there and I was able to convert many of them today.”

Ariya Jutanugarn captured second place at -18 under par, a last round -6 under 66 leaving her just that one shot short;

“I’m really happy about my game, especially this week, and today, I had so much fun.”

“You know, I have so much fun playing with Inbee. She’s awesome. She’s the best player.”

“I learned a lot from her. She’s very calm. I feel like she makes every putt. I think she didn’t miss one putt today.”

In third place, at -16 under, and a final round of -4 under 68 was Sung Hyun Park.

Both Lydia Ko T9 and Michelle Wie, T4 could only post even par 72 last rounds, Michelle carding a four putt to end her hopes of the title.

 

Leave a Reply

