HSBC Women’s Champions. Michelle Wie Leads.

 

White Dragon Golf

Michelle Wie leads the  HSBC Women’s Champions after 54 holes in Singapore

HSBC Women's Champions

Michelle Wie / getty

Michelle fired a third round -5 under par 67 to lead the HSBC Women’s Champions by two shots going into the final round Sunday, with a total score of -14 under par;

“I’m having a lot of fun this week.”

 “That was my goal at the beginning of the week, just play as hard as I can and have fun.”

“I’ve been having some great groups out there and just having a lot of fun.”

“I’ve been in this position before, and that’s what I practice for is to be in this position.”

“That’s what I wake up and practice long hours for is to be in this position, and try to do my best in it,

Sitting menacingly in second place is world number one Lydia Ko at -12 under,  -5 under 67 today. Lydia  is joined in second  position by Sung Hyun Park, -4 under 68, and Ariya Jutanugarn, -3 under 69 today.

Lydia spoke about how well the ladies are playing and putting;

“The girls are playing great, and every time I look at the screen, somebody is making another putt.”

“It just shows how well the girls are playing and you know how many birdies are actually happening.”

 “That’s what I’ve been trying to do the past few days, and that’s the mind-set I’ve got to take on to tomorrow, because there are birdies out there.”

“I think I need to just focus on my game. The holes that I can be aggressive on, be aggressive, and the holes where par is a good score, be smart.”

 

Leave a Reply

