Tshwane Open. Scott and Alexander Tied at the Top

White Dragon Golf

Alexander Björk and Scott Jamieson are tied at the top of the Tshwane Open leaderboard in South Africa after 54 holes.

Tshwane Open

Alexander Björk

Alexander, and Scott both carded third rounds of -3 under par 68, and sit on top of the Tshwane Open leaderboard at -13 under par.

Scott is excited about having a chance to win the tournament;

“I’m in a great position to go out and try and win the tournament tomorrow.”

“Yet again, I was really good tee to green but I felt as if I left quite a few out there on the greens. I wasn’t at my best there but tomorrow’s another day and I have a chance of winning.”

Alexander is also looking forward to tomorrow’s round;

“I’m very pleased with my position, it was a solid round today. I got off to a very good start with two straight birdies. “

“Things were a little bit worse in the middle of the round but I finished with a good birdie on 18, so I’m looking forward to tomorrow.”

“I’ve been in this position a few times on the Challenge Tour, but it’s bigger here; more people, more television and everything.”

“So I’m interested to see how I handle it tomorrow. It’s going to be a lot of fun to play.”

Tied in second place at -12 under par are Jorge Campillo and local player Dean Burmester, who both carded -6 under par 65 today.

 

Leave a Reply

