WGC Mexico Championship. Dustin Johnson Wins.

White Dragon GolfWGC-Mexico Championship

Dustin Johnson, world number 1 from U.S.A.  wins back to back events picking up the WGC Mexico Championship this week.

WGC Mexico Championship

Dustin / getty

Dustin had a final round -3 under par 68 to win the WGC Mexico Championship, by one shot at -14 under par, even though he said he did not putt too well;

“It means a lot because it’s a tough spot to be in.

 “There’s a lot of pressure on you and I came out and I played really well.”

“I hit the ball great all week. The greens are tough to putt on and I didn’t feel like I putted my best, but I really hit the ball well and played just well enough I guess because I won by one.”

Tommy Fleetwood, England, picked up second place at -13 under, a last round -5 under par 66 nearly making it.

Ross Fisher, also England, -6 under 65 today shared third place with Jon Rahm, Spain, who carded a final round -3 under 68, both with -12 under par totals.

Rory McIlroy and Phil Mickelson finished the day where they had started, at -10 under par, signing for even par 72 last rounds,for a share of seventh place.

5 thoughts on “WGC Mexico Championship. Dustin Johnson Wins.

Leave a Reply

