Hero Indian Open. Round 2 Suspended. SSP Chawrasia Leads.

White Dragon Golf

SSP Chawrasia leads the suspended second round of the Hero Indian Open at DLF Golf and Country Club.

Hero Indian Open

SSP Chawraisa / getty

Defending Champion S.S.P. completed his second round, bogey free at -5 under par, and tops the Hero Indian Open leaderboard with that total.

S.S.P. said he played and putted well;

“First day I was level par as I was a little bit scared as it’s a new course and it’s very tricky.”

 “Overall I played good today.”

“I feel really good, and made a few putts. That’s why I shot five under.”

“Yesterday I played good but missed a few putts. I did miss a few but I made a few too, so they equal out.”

“Last year I won, so I have lots of positivity. And now I’m leading so obviously I’m confident and I’m trying to win this tournament again.”

“Hopefully I’ll play good the next two days.”

David Horsey is in second place, he completed his second round, but carded +2 over 74, to be one shot behind at -4 under.

David managed to throw in a four putt;

“I played quite nicely, a little bit disappointed with the finish.”

“I left a few putts out there on the back nine. But still, I’m only one behind just now, that’s not a bad position going into the weekend.”

“I need to keep playing like I have been and just putt a bit better.”

“It will be interesting to see how far behind I am come the end of round two.”

Matteo  Manassero, +1 through seven holes, and Eddie Pepperell has only finished two second holes, at even par, both share third place at -3 under.

Leave a Reply

