Hero Indian Open. Round 3 Suspended Three Tied at the Top.

White Dragon GolfKarizma ZMR

Round 3 of the Hero Indian Open was suspended due to darkness, with three payers tie at the top of the leaderboard. SSP Chawrasia, Eddie Pepperell and Carlos Pigem  have all yet to finish their third rounds at  DLF Golf and Country Club.

Hero Indian Open

SSP Chawrasia / getty

ESP Carlos from Spain is at -4 after 11 third round holes, IND SSP, India and ENG Eddie, England, are both at -1 on the day, also after 11, all three have Hero Indian Open totals of -6 under par.

Defending Champion SSP wants to win his National title again;

“I stuck to the same game-plan that I have had for the first two rounds.”

“I just want to hit straight, keep the ball in play and keep giving myself chances all the time.”

“The key is not to give away loose shots. Birdies are so difficult to find on this course and they require a lot of hard work, so to give away a bogey is painful.”

Eddie lost his card last season but reclaimed it at the Qualifying School and is now looking for g a first European Tour win, in his first made cut of the season. He compared the greens here to being like something you would find at Disneyland;

“I guess I can take confidence from what I’ve done today.”

“I managed to keep my form pretty good all day. I’ll try to do that again tomorrow.”

“The greens are firm, the pin positions are tricky. The greens are like something you would find at Disneyland. It’s difficult.”

“The fairways are tight, there’s no let-up. You need to hit good shot after good shot.”

“I’ve just got to keep doing what I’m doing. I’ve got a game-plan.”

Carlos was so excited he did not want to stop playing;

“I’m really happy about my round, if I can keep playing really good, let’s see what can happen tomorrow. I’m really excited.”

“It was a shame to finish today because I was playing really good. But I will have a good sleep and see if tomorrow I can play as good as today.”

MAS Gavin Green, from Malaysia holds fourth place on his own at -5 under par, followed by Michael Hoey and David Horsey,   both on -4 under.

Leave a Reply

