Valspar Championship. Adam Hadwin Almost Home.

White Dragon GolfValspar Champ

CAN Adam Hadwin, from Canada, is almost home in the Valspar Championship, he will take a four shot lead into the final round tomorrow at Copperhead golf course in Florida.

Adam Hadwin shot a 59 at the CareerBuilder Challenge in January where he finished runner-up. (Sam Greenwood/Getty Images)

Adam Hadwin / getty

Adam shot a bogey free third round -4 under par 67 to sit on top of the Valspar Championship leaderboard at -14 under par, and will take a very comfortable four shot lead into the final round tomorrow. He made a couple of long putts, especially the one on hole 15 from 55 feet;

“Three shots is much easier to come back from than four shots is.”

“That extra shot could be everything tomorrow. That was a big putt for me, I think, mentally going into tomorrow.”

“But the other side of things is that guys are going to have to shot a good score to catch you.”

 “To go bogey-free today, I mean, I’d love to do that again tomorrow. I think somebody would have to play an extremely good round of golf to catch me.”

“Make some pars and make guys come and get you.”

Patrick Cantlay shot the low round of the day, -5 under 66, to claim second place at -10 under par. Patrick is recovering from a bad back injury, and during his time out of golf, he saw his best friend killed in an auto accident;

“The back injury is probably the hardest thing I’ve ever had to deal with. But then my best friend dying far outweighs that. I don’t intertwine the two.”

“I’ve worked really hard to get back to where I am, and I’ve done a lot of good work. I’m happy to be here.”

“A few more low, highs and lows, gave me a little different perspective.”

“At the time things were rolling so good all the time, I guess I didn’t think they could go any other way. But life hit me in the face pretty quick.”

“So it’s really nice to be here playing, feeling good, and playing well.”

“It’s just shooting numbers, it doesn’t really matter. It’s just a numbers game. My game has been good. I’ve been playing good, so it doesn’t really surprise me.”

In third place Jim Herman is hanging on at -9 under par, with another even par round of 71.

2 thoughts on “Valspar Championship. Adam Hadwin Almost Home.

Leave a Reply

