World Ladies Championship. Georgia Hall Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Georgia Hall, from England, leads the World Ladies Championship at Mission Hills in China.

World Ladies Championship

Georgia Hall / getty

Georgia carded -6 under par 67 on the par 73 Mission Hills course to lead the World Ladies Championship by one stroke following the opening round.

Georgia had one of her best putting displays;

“I played faultless all the way around apart from on the last hole. I think I lost a bit of concentration.”

“I putted amazingly, it was one of the best putting rounds I’ve ever had and I didn’t really do a shot wrong so I’m very happy with my first round.”

“I focused on my putting yesterday afternoon and tried to follow through a bit more and it was so much better.”

“I went out this morning and felt so much more confident. I had 25 putts, which is really good for me.”

“I wanted to take advantage of my morning round, so I’m happy I did. You’ve really got to place the ball well off the tees and be a good driving player, which is probably the strongest part of my game.”

“I knew if I hit my driver well and holed some good putts, I wouldn’t be too far away.

Tied in second place at -5 under par are  Ye Jin Kim and Hae Rym Kim, both from South Korea.

Kylie Henry, So Yeon Park, Seon Woo Bae, and Ji Hyunz Lee all share fourth spot on the leaderboard at -4 under par.

Kylie from Scotland, and recently married, also had a good putting round;

“I’m really happy with that because I started on 10 and I was level par for the back nine and then four-under on my last nine holes. It’s a good score.”

“I just putted really solidly today and had 24 putts, which is a record for me.”

Leave a Reply

