Bank of Hope Founders Cup. Anna Leads, With Course Record.

 

White Dragon Golf

Anna Nordqivst leads the Bank of Hope Founders Cup, setting a new course record at Wildfire Golf Cub in Phoenix, Arizona.

Bank of Hope Founders Cup

Anna Nordqivst / getty

Anna’s new course record of -11 under par 61 put her firmly on top of the  Bank of Hope Founders Cup leaderboard at -21 under par.

Nordqvist Rd3 Scorecard

Anna was -5 under on the front nine, on a course she treats as home;

“Absolutely, they always say that home is where the heart is, and my heart is definitely still here. I always say I’m a west coast girl and people remind me I’m from Sweden.”

 “Even though I live in Florida now, this definitely feels like home. ASU here and Missy Kaye being the coach now, the team support. My sponsor’s here. I have family and friends here or seemed like family.”

“So I was staying with friends this week. It’s just been a fun week.”

“It’s been busy first week back in the U.S., but just always feel special coming back here. I wish I could more often. Definitely, have a big smile on my face this week.”

Ariya and Stacy find themselves two shots behind, after sharing the lead for two days, once again they both carded the same score, -6 under 66, for their -19 under totals

Ariya likes having fun, and making putts;

“I mean, I’m starting to make some putt today. Even I miss like pretty short one, but today is pretty good.”

“I think, I mean, I just really want to have fun, and I’m going to work on my commitment tomorrow.”

“I’m not going to worry about the future , don’t worry about the outcome. So I’m going to be really want to commit with every shot I hit tomorrow.”

Stacy missed making birdie on the two pr fives on the back nine;

“It was good. It wasn’t great, but it was good.”

“Definitely, would’ve liked to have birdied those couple par fives on the back nine.”

“Felt like I didn’t play those very well, but making those two birdies coming in was huge.”

“With the way this golf course is playing, two back is not a big deal.”

Leave a Reply

