World Ladies Championship. Hae Rym Kim Leads Suspended 2nd Round.

 

White Dragon Golf

Hae Rym Kim, from South Korea,  leads suspended 2nd round in the World Ladies Championship at Mission Hills in China. Electrical storms and then bad light being the culprit for halting play.

World Ladies Championship

Hae Rym Kim / getty

Hae Rym has completed her second round, bogey free at -6 under par 67 to sit on  top of the World Ladies Championship leaderboard at -11 under par;

“I made the most of the par-5 holes out there and had six birdies.”

“Today, the wind was blowing a bit more than yesterday, but I think that was the reason I was able to score well.”

In second place , having completed 17 second round holes is Seon Woo Bae, also hailing from South Korea, currently on -6 under, with a -10 under total.

Georgia Hall, England, holds third place, a finished second round of -2 under par 71 giving her a -8 under tournament total.

Georgia struggled in the wind with club selection, but putted well when she had the chances;

“The front nine is so much harder than the back nine and I thought before I teed off, if I can go around the front nine in level par, I’ll be happy. “

“I was just hanging on to three-over and then I holed a 20-footer on 10 to stay three-over and then I got a birdie on 11 and I started playing well from there.”

“I didn’t play badly on the front nine, it was just so windy and about a two-and-a-half club wind.”

“I got a few clubs wrong and I was struggling to find where the wind was going. I hit good shots, but they were around 20 feet past the hole, so I never really had a birdie chance on the front nine.”

“I played well again today and putted well. I think I had 27 putts, so I knew my game was there.”

“I just had to be more patient for the back nine where there are more birdie opportunities, which I managed to take.”

Leave a Reply

