Kia Classic. Mirim Lee Has 54 Hole Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Mirim Lee has the 54 hole lead in the Kia Classic at Aviara Golf Club in California, where three players from the top four are from South Korea.

Kia Classic

Mirim Lee / getty

Mirim put together a third round -5 under pr 67 to lead the Kia Classic by one shot at -13 under par;

“Course was perfect. Greens little bumpy so greens little tough. It’s okay because I hit great.”

“I just hit straight. Then just thinking hit straight and then I make more birdies.”

Mi Jung Hur holds second place at -12 under par, following her third round -6 under 66 which contained a birdie putt of over 65 ft;

“I think that’s the longest putt I’ve ever made in my life.”

“Was huge, long putt. I’m getting excited to playing tomorrow.”

 ”Definitely feel very, very good right now because I finish with a birdie on the last.” 

In Gee Chun, -5 under 67 today, and Cristie Kerr, only -1 under par 71 today, share third place at -10 under par.

Cristie struggled all day, finally finishing with a three putt;

“Honestly didn’t hit it that great today, I scrambled a lot.”

 “That last pin was really difficult. It was kind of hard to judge the speed through the shadows, and I didn’t do a very good job. 3-putted the last hole.”

In Gee missed some chances today, but is staying patient;

“Stay patient, because first back nine was not really good, so I miss some birdie opportunities.”

“I try staying patient, I made really good back nine.”

Leave a Reply

