WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play. Dustin Duly Delivers.

White Dragon GolfWGC-Match Play

Dustin Johnson duly delivers his third straight win, the WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play title, at Austin Country Club in Texas.

WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play

Victorious Dustin / getty

Dustin, dressed appropriately in the sponsors colors, won the WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play title, 1 up against Jon Rahm, from Spain.

Dustin thinks he can get better;

“I still feel like I’m not playing my best golf.”

“I’m playing really well, don’t get me wrong, but I don’t feel like I’m playing my best.”

“It’s impossible to win every week. I know that. But being No.1, it kind of drives me to work harder and to get better.”

“There’s still a lot of room for improvement in my game.”

“If I’m playing my best, yeah, I’ll play against anybody anytime.”

“I believe in my ability. And I know what it takes to win out here.”

“Some days it’s easier. I feel like when you’re rolling in putts, that’s when the game gets pretty easy.”

” I’ve got a lot of confidence now. Confidence in my game and confidence in myself.”

“It’s not going to be any different for me going forward. I’m still going to prepare like I always do and go out and try to play the best I can.”

“The Masters is always a tournament that I look forward to every year. I’ve actually played good there the last two years. I’m excited to go back when the game is in good form. I feel like everything is working pretty well.”

Jon was full of admiration for his opponent;

“It’s amazing how he’s able to keep cool the entire round. It amazes me. And he’s just a perfect, complete player.”

“Honestly, he doesn’t really make mistakes. I think he’s learned from what he’s done in the past and he’s embracing it now and that’s why he’s winning tournaments.”

In the consolation match, Hideto Hanihara, with the help of a hole in one, beat Bill Haas 2-1.

 

 

Leave a Reply

