ANA Inspiration. Lexi Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Lexi Thompson leads the ANA Inspiration after 54 holes at Mission Hill in California.

ANA Inspiration

Lexi / getty

Lexi, USA, shot a third round -5 under par 67 to top the ANA Inspiration leaderboard at -13 under par after 54 holes at Mission Hills, and is looking forward to another trip into Poppie’s Pond;

“Yeah, well, that experience always helps me out, but I’m just going to focus on tomorrow, focus on one shot at a time, relax out there between shots, and just focus on doing my routine, visualizing my shots out there.”

“I just love this golf course. I get to hit a lot of drivers, and it just sets up well.”

 “There’s a few dog-legs left, which helps me out. I love being here. It’s just absolutely beautiful, and it’s always in great shape for us.”

Suzann Pettersen, from Sweden, is in second place, two shots back at -11 under par, a third round -4 under 68 keeping her firmly in touch with the leader, and also really wants to get wet, in the traditional jump for the winner into Poppie’s Pond;

“I think I’ve always said since the first time I saw this place it really fits my eye.”

“I’m driving the ball well, and that’s a major key on this golf course, and if you do, you can kind of attack it, as well.”

“So far, so good. I’ve got a big job to do tomorrow. I mean, the leaderboard is packed behind me, as well.”

“You’ve got to expect to go out there and shoot low. There’s a lot at stake, but I’m all in for it.”

Four ladies are tied in third place with -10 under par totals, three players from South Korea, Mi Jung Hur, -7 under par 65 in the third round, Inbee Park, -4 under 68, and So Yeon Ryu, -3 under 69. The fourth player tied in third place is Minjee Lee, from Australia, -4 under 68 in the third round.

Leave a Reply

