Trophee Hassan 11. Four-Way Tie at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

There is a four-way tied at the top of the Trophee Hassan 11 at the conclusion of the opening round  at Royal Golf Dar Es SalamLucas Bjerregaard, Denmark, Grégory Havret and Gary Stal of France with James Morrison of England, all with first rounds of -3 under par 70.

Trophee Hassan 11

Lucas Bjerregaard

Lucas is coming back from a break, and played well;

“I played well today, a lot of positives to take from it. Obviously it’s a little hard coming from a five week break, not really sure where my game was exactly.”

“I’ve been playing alright at home but it’s a little different when you come out here so to see some of the things that I saw out there today was really nice.”

“I hit four bad shots that really cost me and obviously missing a short birdie putt at 18 hurts a little bit but a lot of positives.”

“I played some of the best golf I’ve played in a very long time so it was really nice.”

James likes the golf course;

“It’s a proper, good golf course which is fantastic to play,”

“You’ve got to be on your game, hit it straight, if you do get it in trouble you’ve got to get out of trouble well and I think had  a mix of playing well today, hitting the right shots at the right time, and scrambling pretty well, too.”

“I’m enjoying my golf at the moment, I’m working hard at it, everything is coming off. I’m playing well, I’m thinking smart so I’ll just keep on doing it.”

“It’s my eighth year on Tour and I’m still enjoying playing every week.”

Leave a Reply

