Lotte Championship. Su-Yeon Jang Leads by Three Shots.

White Dragon Golf

Su-Yeon Jang, South Korea, playing on a sponsors invite, will take a three shot lead into the final round of the Lotte Championship, in Hawaii at  Ko Olina Golf Club.

Lotte Championship

Su-Yeon Jang / getty

Su-Yeon shot a third round -7 under par, to lead the Lotte Championship by three shots at -17 under par.

Su-Yeon had a great putting round today;

“I had a great feeling for my shots and putting today.”

“Because I had to finish up the second round this morning and playing another 18, I was a little bit tired, but I know I’m so far away from home and I traveled so long to play this tournament, so I try to tell myself just to suck if up and have a good time and play a good round today.”

Sharing second place are Cristie Kerr, U.S.A. who had the low round of the day, an amazing -10 under par 62, and Alena Sharp, Canada, who carded -6 under 66, with a bogey on the 18th, both ladies with -14 under par tournament totals.

Cristie spoke about her fabulous 62;

“Everybody says about being in the zone, but I just kind of stayed out of my own way, which is what I have to do to have a chance tomorrow.”

“I hit it fine. I stayed out of my own way and I had a good time with my caddy, Brady. It was a lot of fun today.”

Alena was happy with some good birdie putts;

“I didn’t even know what I was shooting really. I was just kind of on autopilot.”

“I hit a lot of good shots. Made a lot of good par saves, and made some good birdie putts to start the day. I was very happy with how I played.”

World No.1 Lydia Ko had a better day today carding a bogey free -7 under-par 65, sinking  some long putts, but still sits eight shots back of the lead, at -9 under;

“I hit it a little better the last couple of days, so I gave myself a few more looks at birdie.”

 “I was able to hole some longer putts on my front nine. When you get to hole putts that you don’t necessarily think are in birdie range, it’s always nice.”

“I was able to make up and downs when I hit off the greens. It was a good combination, and definitely nice to shoot a low one.”

Leave a Reply

