Trophee Hassan 11. Grégory Havret Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Grégory Havret leads the Trophee Hassan 11 after the second round in Morocco.

Trophee Hassan II - Day Two : News Photo

Grégory Havret

40-year-old Grégory, from France carded a second successive round -3 under par 70 to top the Trophee Hassan 11 leaderboard at Royal Golf Dar Es Salam.

Grégory slipped up, carding back to back bogey’s at the 17th and 18th, ruining his day;

 “It’s always a bit of a shame to finish like this – bogey, bogey. It’s obviously not the best but the rest was pretty good.”

“This course is tough so you can’t avoid mistakes all day long.”

“So far, so good. I’m quite happy with the way it’s been. I know more than anybody probably that the road is still long.”

“But I’m obviously very happy, I’m playing well, I love this course, I love this place and I’m loving this country. And I feel good.”

Sharing second place are Trevor Fisher Jnr, -3 under 70 today and Lucas Bjerregaard, -2 under 71. Both with -5 under par totals.

Lucas, from Denmark, is looking forward to the week-end;

“It’s a good position to be in.”

“As I said yesterday, after five weeks off it’s nice to come out and play well and it’s nice to play well today, to see yesterday wasn’t just a one-off.” 

“I’m in good shape and I’m feeling good about my game, I’m looking forward to the weekend.”

Trevor, from South Africa, is looking for something special at the week-end;

“All in all I just fought, I knew it was going to be a tough day out there so I just fought hard and tried to make pars and then made some birdies and finished three under, which was really good.”

“It’s going to be a nice weekend, it’ll be a good test. If I can try and find some good feelings I’ll have a good chance at the end of the week.” 

“I’ll be fighting and we’ll see what happens on Sunday, hopefully I can do something special.”

Leave a Reply

