Lalla Meryem Cup. Suzann Pettersen in Pole Position.

White Dragon Golf

Suzann Pettersen, from Norway, is in pole position at the Lalla Meryem Cup tournament at  Royal Golf Dar Es Salam, in Morocco.

 Lalla Meryem Cup

Suzann Pettersen / getty

Suzann shot a third round -2 under 70 to lead the Lalla Meryem Cup at the end of the third round with a -6 under par total;

“I hit a lot more greens today than I did yesterday. I had a lot of good looks. You have to keep the ball in the fairway around here.”

“It’s so unpredictable, what it does out of the rough.”

“The greens are firming up so if you are a little bit short sided it’s hard to get close.”

“Overall, I did a decent job and I’m in a good position. I’m in the last group tomorrow and anything can happen, so I’ll try and stay aggressive.”

Lydia Hall, Wales, is in second place one stroke back at -5 under par, a third round +2 over par 74 denting her hopes of victory;

“I got to two-under for the day after six holes but one poor decision and I didn’t execute the shot on the par-5, sixth.”

“That cost me a shot and then a poor swing on seven cost me another shot.”

“I managed to get up and down to save my bogey but it was one poor decision and then one bad swing. It was tricky in the middle part of the round.”

Annabel Dimmock, England, is third at -4 under par, a third round +1 over 73 not doing  her any favors;

“It was weird because I’m not hitting it great off the tee and I’m playing well apart from that, but one drive got me.”

“I hit the ball so far left, it actually hindered me by finding it.”

“I dropped five shots in two holes but got back up and carried on and I’m surprised about where I’m sitting, for how well I played today.”

“At the turn I was three over, so I said to my caddie, let’s get it back to level for the day. I missed a short putt on 14, the par-five, but I’m pretty happy with my back nine.”

 

Leave a Reply

