Lotte Championship. Crafty Cristie Queen of Ko Olina Golf Club.

White Dragon Golf

Crafty Cristie Kerr is Queen of  Ko Olina Golf Club, winning the Lotte Championship in Hawaii.

LPGA LOTTE Championship Presented By Hershey - Final Round : News Photo

A smiling Cristie / getty

Cristie shot a final round -6 under 66, to win the Lotte Championship by three shots at -20 under par, saying how unbelievable it was;

“It feels amazing.”

“You know, on Friday morning I wasn’t playing too well and then I just found something and was able to turn it on and I just kept it going.”

“I can’t remember two and a half days after I struggled with my swing feel, and then made so many birdies in my life.”

“It was an unbelievable run.”

Tied in second place were World Number One Lydia Ko, an amazing comeback after the disastrous first two days, she carded a last round -8 under 64. She tied with long time leader of this competition Su-Yeon Jang, her inexperience left her with an even par 72 last round. In Gee Chun, -5 under par 67 today made it a trio in second place. They all finished with -17 under par totals.

Lydia was happy with where she finished;

“Going into the day eight shots behind, there is a huge difference between eight and five, for example.”

“With how the girls are playing, it’s just really hard to mend the gap.”

“Considering where I was after the first day, I’m pleased with where I finished.”

Leave a Reply

