RBC Heritage. Wesley Bryan Wins Maiden Tour Title.

White Dragon GolfRBC Heritage

Wesley Bryan wins Maiden PGA Tour title the RBC Heritage, at Hilton Head Golf Links.

Bryan wins RBC Heritage

Maiden Tour Winner Wesley Bryan / getty

Wesley shot a final round -4 under par 67 to win the RBC Heritage by one shot with a -13 under par total;

“This is as good as it gets.”

“It’s one that I grew up dreaming on the practice green late at night when I was a kid, like this putt’s to win the Heritage.”

“And to get it done here is one of the coolest experiences ever.”

“I hit a lot of really, really bad shots out there.”

“Even today, I hit some of the worst I’ve hit in a long time. But was able to stay composed and had a couple good up-and-downs for bogeys this week.”

“They’re going to be bogeys on the scorecard, but they were kind of the momentum keepers, so to speak.”

Ex World number one Luke Donald is on the comeback trail, finishing second here at -12 under par, with a last round -3 under 68. Luke has been close to winning here before;

“I just keep trying.”

“Obviously the worst possible start. A double on two, which is kind of a birdie hole.”

“Just never felt very comfortable on that tee shot all week. But really happy with the grinding and the grit that I showed today to come back and give myself a chance.”

“It’s a place I feel comfortable and I like, and I’ve had a lot of success. I’ve just got to keep pounding away, and hopefully I’ll get there.”

Sharing third place at -11 under par were; Patrick Cantlay, -4 under 67 today, Ollie Schniederjans, -3 under 68, and William McGirt, -2 under 69.

https://whitedragongolf.com/ 

Leave a Reply

