Trophee Hassan 11. Play-Off Win For Edoardo Molinari.

White Dragon Golf

Edoardo Molinari earned a play-off win at the Trophee Hassan 11 tournament in Morocco, at the first play-off hole, beating Paul Dunne.

Trophee Hassan 11

Edoardo Molinari / getty

Edoardofrom Italy, fired a final round -5 under par 68, to get into the play-off for the Trophee Hassan 11 title at Royal Golf Dar Es Salam, with a -9 under par total. A par at the first extra hole, the par five 18th earned him his third European Tour title.

An Eagle putt on the par five last to get into the play-off;

“It’s fantastic. I’ve been through some very hard times with injuries and bad form.”

“To be able to win this week deletes a lot of bad memories and hopefully I can keep going down this road.”

“After the 12th hole I thought I had a chance, then I missed a short putt at the 13th. I had another chance on 15 – didn’t make it – then when you bogey 16 you think it’s almost over because on the 17th today you’d be happy with a par.”

“I managed to hit a great five iron to seven or eight feet and I made the putt. That gave me a boost going down the last – I still had a chance.”

“I thought ‘if I can make a three here then suddenly it’s wide open.”

“It just shows that you should never give up, you should always keep trying, keep working hard.

 “I’ve probably been the player who has spent the most time on the driving range over the last three years. This is a great reward for so much hard work.”

Paul, from Ireland, bravely sunk a birdie putt on his last hole to get into the play-off, a last round -1 under 72

Paul Waring, England  was alone in third place on -8 under par, after carding four birdies and a bogey in his final-round -3 under 70.

Leave a Reply

